Secret Project #1: Not a secret anymore


I think it is time to lift the curtain on the first of the two “secret” projects:

I am working with RWTH Aachen, one of Germany’s foremost universities with a technology focus on a location based game with the working title “Aachen Horror”.

My direct point-of-contact there is Gero Herkenrath who is also blogging about the project – which ia quite handy for me because I don’t have to provide the overview here but can simply refer you to his blog: Gero’s Blog

The project is especially fun as it combines several aspects of my life, i.e. professionally as well as my personal interests in technology, writing, role-playing and gaming.

I am excited to work with a new medium and to try out new things. That is also the case for the process itself.  I am part of a distributed team and this is the first time that I am trying to use a few tools for collaborative work that I have not previously had any opportunity to try in anger. Thus I am expecting to learn not only about the genre, the writing, and the game, but also about the collaboration process..

All in all I am super excited and looking forward to how it is going to develop.

One thought on “Secret Project #1: Not a secret anymore

  1. Pingback: The Secret Project is dead! Long live the secret project! | A Kraftwerk Orange

Leave a Reply

