Hello world!


Hi there!

After a rather short-lived and quite specific experiment in blogging some time ago I decided to give it one more try. This time on WordPress as I find it a quite convenient tool, especially the fact that it allows several “pages” on one blog, similar to a proper CMS for a website.

Maybe I will get my own domain and installation of a blogging software in the future but for the time being I am quite content using a free service like WordPress, lame as it might be.

So, what will this blog be about? Once I find the time I will flesh out the About page, but suffice it to say that you will find some personal stuff about my life in Germany and the UK, geek stuff, some things about my writing and other creative pastimes of mine. Some of it really will be quite geeky, because, yes I am not ashamed to say that I am a gamer and a science fiction and fantasy fan. (Don’t bother telling me, because, yes, I *do* have a life, and, yes, I have kissed a girl😉 )

Unfortunately, I am quite busy with other important (read: education and career) things, so this blog will not be updated very often, nor will the rest of the site be finished any time soon.

However, I hope you will enjoy your stay nonetheless…

Cheers,

C.

Leave a Reply

